top of page

My Big Dream

By Silvi Sitaviana


In the middle of March 2020, the world was hit by a tragedy that is still being felt, namely the COVID-19 pandemic. This pandemic affected various sectors including economic, social, cultural, and many others. We have to look for many activities such as starting a small business, doing college assignments, and participating in competitions according to your interests so that we can remain productive even during a pandemic.


Photo from Unsplash


Entering 2021 as a teenager who is exploring a lot of potential here, I have many plans for 2021. One of the goals I want to achieve in 2021 is to become an outstanding student in my country. This is important for me because being an outstanding student is not only about obtaining a degree but also to inspire people with the experiences that have been passed and the achievements that have been achieved. To achieve this goal, during the pandemic, I did not relax but instead pursued a target of participating in many activities such as internships, scientific research competitions, community service, organizing, participating in several conferences and being a committee member at several MUN conferences. Besides that, I also gained a lot of knowledge from the online scientific journal literature spent reading in my spare time.


Before 2020 or more precisely before the pandemic came, I was very productive by participating in offline competitions almost every week. Besides that, I also took the time to visit the campus library to find a lot of literature to support my research. However, I am still grateful for being able to remain productive like before the pandemic took place and adapted to online alternatives of activities with ease. I hope that the pandemic will end as soon as possible and all will return to normal so that I can resume my pursuits of following the offline selection of outstanding students.

 

About the Author

Silvi Sitaviana is from Indonesia and is currently studying at one of the best universities in Indonesia, Diponegoro University majoring in Information and Public Relations Applied. She is interested in the world of writing, both scientific and non-scientific. Besides that, she also has an interest in public speaking. She is currently busy being an OC in a MUN, internship at MUN, participating in several competitions, and being active in social activities such as volunteering both nationally and internationally.


189 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page